Right now I’m in the back of a filled, crowded van and i have to sat this is probably the first time I haven’t been too upset about that. The people are great, te trip is long, it’s basically a road trip. Where are we going?

GYC.

Generation. Youth. Christ.

In the early 2000’s, a group of college-age youth decided, “You know what? We want more. More Bible, more ‘meat’, more Jesus.”

These pioneers decided that were done being treated like children and it was time to be treated like adults. They decided it was time youth started striving to be on the front lines of this daily battle we call life.

Time for us to step up and be citizens of God’s kingdom.

Almost a decade and a half later, I’m on my way to the annual GYC Conference held, this year, in Louisville, Kentucky.

This conference is all about growth, learning, networking, but most of all, getting to know God.

And that’s what my week is going to look like. Can’t really ask for more than that, now can I?

I’ll tell you what: I’m going to try, try, to post nightly.

That’s ambitious for me. It really is. But you guys deserve it. So we’ll see what happens.

Pray for me,

Alex

 

Leave a Reply

